Featured

Evolution of American Tanks | Animated History



Published
Check out Historic Mail and give the gift of history ! Go to https://historicmail.com/Armchair and use Discount Code ARMCHAIR10 to get 10% off on all orders

New US Tanks Poster: https://store.armchairhistory.tv/products/armchair-evolution-of-american-tanks-framed-poster

Sign up for Armchair History TV today! https://armchairhistory.tv/
Promo code: ARMCHAIRHISTORY for 50% OFF
Merchandise available at https://store.armchairhistory.tv/

Check out the new Armchair History TV Mobile App too!
https://apps.apple.com/us/app/armchair-history-tv/id1514643375
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=tv.uscreen.armchairhistorytv

Discord: https://discord.gg/zY5jzKp
Twitter: https://twitter.com/ArmchairHist

Sources:
Buan, Pierre-Olivier, DeMarco, Joe, and Hulbert, Leife. Sherman Minutia Website, http://the.shadock.free.fr/sherman_minutia/index.html.

Castaldi, Carolina, Fontana, Roberto, and Nuvolari, Alessandro. "‘Chariots of fire’: the evolution of tank technology, 1915–1945," Journal of Evolutionary Economics 19, (2009): 545–566, https://doi.org/10.1007/s00191-009-0141-0.

Hoffman, George F. ""Robert J. Icks: The Man and a Brief Appraisal of His Military Works"." Military Affairs 51, no. 1 (1987): 22-23. Accessed July 7, 2021. https://www.jstor.org/stable/1988200

Hunnicutt, R.P. Abrams: A History of the American Main Battle Tank, Volume 2. New York: Presidio Press, 1990.

Hunnicutt, R.P. Firepower: A History of the American Heavy Tank. New York: Presidio Press, 1988.

Hunnicutt, R.P. Patton: A History of the American Main Battle Tank. New York: Presidio Press, 1984.

Hunnicutt, R.P. Pershing: A History of the Medium Tank T20 Series. New York: Feist Publications, 1996.

Hunnicutt, R.P. Sheridan: A History of the American Light Tank, Volume 2. New York: Presidio Press, 1995.

Hunnicutt, R.P. Sherman: A History of the Medium Tank. New York: Presidio Press, 1978.

Hunnicutt, R.P. Stuart: A History of the American Light Tank, Volume 1. New York: Presidio Press, 1992.

Icks, Robert J. AFV Weapons Profile No. 32: M6 Heavy and M26 Pershing. Windsor: Profile Publications Ltd., 1971.

Jarymowycz, Roman. "Ch. 5 Creating North American Panzer Armies." In Tank Tactics: From Normandy to Lorraine, 83-107. Boulder: Lynne Rienner Publishers, 2001.

Lye, Harry. 2021. “Land Defence News; Views Updated Daily.” Army Technology, Verdict Media, www.army-technology.com/.

Williamson, Mitch. "M48 through M48A3 Patton Tanks" Weapons and Warfare, www.weaponsandwarfare.com/2020/05/25/m48-through-m48a3-patton-tanks/.

Zaloga, Steven J, and Sarson, Peter. M10 and M36 Tank Destroyers 1942–53. New York: Bloomsbury USA, 2002.

"BULLETIN NO. 50." Army Ordnance Bulletin, no. 50 (1944). http://www.jstor.org/stable/45367807.

“Military Factory - Global Defense Reference.” Military Weapons, Military Factory, 2003, www.militaryfactory.com/.

“Tank Collection.” The Tank Museum, The Tank Museum, 23 June 2021, www.tankmuseum.org/.

“Tank Encyclopedia, the First Online Tank Museum.” Tank Encyclopedia, Tank Encyclopedia, 1 June 2021, www.tanks-encyclopedia.com/.

The General Board, United States forces, European Theater. Armored Special Equipment, (1945). https://usacac.army.mil/sites/default/files/documents/carl/eto/eto-052.pdf

"Vehicle Data." American Fighting Vehicle Database, 7 July 2021, http://afvdb.50megs.com/usa/index.html

Music:
Armchair Historian Theme by Zach Heyde
Washington Post - The U.S. Army Band
Thunder from the West - Zach Heyde
A Monsters Feeling - Hampus Naeselius
And We Will Rule - Bonnie Grace
No Rest for the Weary - Anthony Earls
Preparing for the Attack - Experia
To All the Glory - Howard Harper-Barnes
National Anthem USA - National Anthem Worx
Category
History
Be the first to comment